Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Shhhhh!

on April 20, 2010

One of my latest work tasks has been creating marketing videos for my company’s website. The current video I’m working on is a combination of voice over narration, music and demonstration. Sunday night and today, I was working on recording the audio narration for the video. I have a great microphone, and all I need is a quiet room to get the narration created. No problem, right? WRONG!

Let’s see. Thus far, I’ve recorded (and erased):

  • Sensational ear flapping noises
  • The tick tick tick of nails on hardwood floors
  • The sound of licking parts we won’t mention
  • Very vocal yawns
  • The scritchy scratchy noise of pawing your bed until it’s JUST right
  • The scritchy scratchy noise of petting a dog while you’re trying to narrate
  • Whines
  • Snoring
  • The sound of thundering hooves on a carpeted floor
  • The sound of a wagging tail bouncing against the my leg
  • A few chuckles (because I just can’t help myself)

Jasmine is not making this easy. I removed the obvious offender–the clinking-tagged collar.  It didn’t make one iota of difference.

One response to “Shhhhh!

  1. Kate says:

    For little dogs, they sure do make a lot of noise. And “thundering hooves on a carpeted floor” is the PERFECT way to describe it. Mine sound like an elephant stampede!

Leave a Reply

