Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Ring! Ring! Whine!

on March 16, 2010

I call home every evening as I’m leaving the office to let my husband know when I’ll be home. Jasmine has now equated both the phone ringing and the time of day to my arrival. Let’s see…phone rings in the early evening. 20 minutes later, Mom is home. Therefore, that ringing noise followed by Dad speaking means that Mom is coming home!

These days, Jasmine begins to whine when my Hubby answers the phone when I call before my departure from work. If I call during the day, she doesn’t bat an eyelash. But that early evening call…oh, the wait begins.

It’s so nice to be loved.

2 responses to “Ring! Ring! Whine!

  1. Kate says:

    She’s so cute! It’s nice to have such an enthusiastic welcoming committee.

  2. Admin says:

    There is nothing better than seeing a dachshund dance, wiggle and wagging their little tails when you come home.

    How can you not love them when they love you so much.

Leave a Reply

