Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

On My Feet

on August 17, 2009

Aren’t dogs supposed to sit AT your feet–not ON your feet?

As my official shadow, Jasmine makes sure that I am properly showered, coiffed, dressed and ready for a new day. As I’m drying my hair or brushing my teeth, Jasmine insists on sitting or laying on my feet. I understand that she loves physical contact–she’s very snuggly with me. But this strange practice only occurs in the bathroom in the morning.

I love Jasmine’s little quirks. She never fails to make me smile by just being herself. I’m looking forward to a cold winter’s morning with a puppy on my toes. Then again, she might not like my cold winter feet.

One response to “On My Feet

  1. Tim says:

    Hazel does the exact same! She especially likes it on tile during the winter. I suspect she doesn’t like the cold tile on her bum/belly.

Leave a Reply

