Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Goodbye Lucy

on June 12, 2009
Sweet Lucy

Sweet Lucy

I met Lucy about a month ago.  Jasmine and I went up to Maine to visit some friends who had moved out here from California years ago.  This was my first road trip with Jasmine, and she was happy to go.  Well, until we got there.  I wrote about the visit in a previous post.

Lucy died yesterday.  She was hit by a car in the driveway of her home.  Her doggie sister, Katie, is mourning the loss as are her parents.

I don’t have much to say except that Lucy was greatly loved and will be missed.  I know what it would mean to us if we lost Jasmine.  I’m so sad for my friends and for Katie.

2 responses to “Goodbye Lucy

  1. Erica says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that. My thoughts are with Lucy’s family during this difficult time.

    When I got home last night there was a young dog running loose in the neighborhood and I went out to help his owner try to catch him. Eventually she reached him (he kept bounding away when anyone got close), but we all spent a lot of time out in the street. Makes me glad we live in a quiet neighborhood & reinforces why we don’t let Darwin off the leash in public. My husband got home while we were all outside and was concerned that it was our dog we were chasing.

  2. Link says:

    It is so sad when a pet dog dies. Very sorry!

Leave a Reply

