Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Little Climber

on January 11, 2009

When I take a shower, Jasmine does one of two things–she lays down on my robe (which I lay on the floor for that purpose) or she paces around the shower door and occaisionally taps on the door (“Aren’t you done YET?).

The other morning, instead of placing my robe on the floor, I piled it with a bunch of clothes on the bed.  I went and took a shower, and when I got out, this is what I saw:

Jasmine scaled the mountain of clothes and pillows and made it to the top

Jasmine scaled the mountain of clothes and pillows and made it to the top

Jasmine has never climbed onto the bed alone before.  Apparently, she was so motivated to lay on my clothes that she scaled an accent pillow on the floor which allowed her to climb up onto the cedar chest and onto the bed.

Instead of admonishing her, I grabbed the camera (of course).  I called hubby, and he was suitably impressed.  I guess we shouldn’t be so amazed that she can figure out how to get what she wants.  Dachshunds are good at that!

Leave a Reply

