Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Pet Names

on June 17, 2008

Okay, I admit it. I’m one of THOSE dog owners…the ones that have cutesy nicknames for their pets. Jasmine is a pretty name, but I also call her other things like:

  • Jazzy and Jazzy-dog (well, that’s not surprising, is it?)
  • Pup-pup
  • Rompy dog (dachshund + grass = romp romp romp)
  • Puppy (much different than pup-pup)
  • Sweetie dog
  • Cutie dog
  • Baby girl
  • Woofty (she makes a little woof sound that’s kind of a cough or rush of air…cute cute cute)

Oooh, I cringe at myself for being one of THOSE people, but Jasmine is so cute that I can’t help it. I think every dog owner thinks their dog is the cutest dog in the world…well, I certainly do. 🙂  And cute dogs deserve cute names.  Yup.  Uh huh.  I’ll keep telling myself that.  All that matters is that she comes running, bright eyed and tail wagging, every time I call her.

One response to “Pet Names

  1. Tom says:

    Hello, just found your site. I love it! We are owned by a 3.5 year old mini-dachshund we call Bernie (or Buster Brown, Cutie Pie, Wiggle Butt, Sport, et al). You get the picture.

    Keep up the great work!

    Tom

Leave a Reply

