Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Bedtime Antics

on June 6, 2008

While my husband has been away, Jasmine’s night-time routine has been different.  Instead of just plopping down into her bed at night, she has been particularly rambunctious.  She has been crawling under the bed, banging around here and there, running over to hubby’s side and peeking to see if he’s there, and then running around the house.  She can’t figure out where he is!

Last night, I found out what she has been doing under the bed.  I had a blanket under the bed that I had forgotten about.  It’s a particularly soft and warm blanket that I crocheted.  Jasmine has been crawling under to play with and snuggle with the blankie!  I used a flashlight to see what all the commotion was, and I immediately started laughing when I saw her with her head covered by the blanket, those little eyes peeking out with a “uh oh” look in them.  I pulled the blanket out and put it onto her bed.  She came scampering out, immediately jumped on the blanket, did some blanket fluffing with her mouth and paws and finally plopped down in her new nest.  A couple of minutes later, she was snoring.

So Jasmine has a new blanket.  How could I deprive her of such comfort?  Besides, I can always make another one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

