Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Another Week Away

on February 20, 2008

After a long weekend home, I’m back on the road, once again leaving Jasmine in my husband’s capable hands.

Jasmine is resisting again.  She didn’t eat dinner last night.  However, she did allow my husband to sit with her as she stared at her food.  🙂  She is a stubborn one, that cutie!

I think these trips will ultimately be good for her.  She needs to learn to accept my husband as a leader and as someone who will provide her with the love and comfort that I do.

At very least, she didn’t freak out like she did the first night I was gone.  She understands the “mom’s gone” routine already.  She’s just a bit…resistant to the idea.

The dog sitter will be by towards the end of the week to take her on walkies.  That will be another “new” experience for her.  It’s all good.

However, I miss her terribly.  No cute little face to greet me in the morning….I hate being away from them both.

On a totally unrelated note, during my outbound trip yesterday, my plane was evacuated due to a small girl claiming she was “bitten” by, of all things, a scorpion.  Was she rushed to a medical center for treatment?  No.  Were we delayed by hours due to her outlandish tale of a crazed insect?  Yes.  We had to get a whole new plane.  Thanks kid.  Boy, traveling is so fun..,

Leave a Reply

