Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Me and My Shadow

on November 19, 2007

Jasmine is my little shadow. Everywhere I go, she goes (well, except down the street on a WALK…oh I hope she gets over that soon). Just imagine that little face looking up with anticipation at every corner…oh, it really melts my heart! It’s also fun as we both run and romp down the hallway. For a little dog, she makes a lot of noise when she runs. She sounds like a little horse galloping down a corridor and her little ears bounce with each leap!

Jasmine can be a little “stealth dog” as well. All of a sudden, she’s right behind me. I have to be careful or I’ll have a squished dog! Regardless of what I do, it’s so nice to have her near. Even though I haven’t had a solitary moment in the bathroom in 4 months, 😀 the companionship and devotion is something to behold.

Dogs rule.

2 responses to “Me and My Shadow

  1. Hallie says:

    We have a rescue doxie as well. He’s a handful but we love him.

    Hallie

  2. Jena says:

    Hi there, I just stumbled across your little blog! I recently got my own mini dachshund, and feel the same way about him! they are absolutly wonderful, and so loyal! My baby follows me everywhere, but i love having him with me. He’s also not very good at using a leash yet to go for a walk, because he stops to sniff everything on the way hehe. Anyway, just wanted to say have fun with your dog ❤

Leave a Reply

