Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

Bad Paw

on August 12, 2007

So, Jasmine’s infected paw was looking great–until a couple of days ago. It’s back to being swollen and red. I’m so bummed. I’ve been feeding her the antibiotics twice a day and using a warm compress to help promote healing as the vet ordered. It was getting better–no redness and swelling, and all of a sudden…poof. 😦 I’m calling the vet first thing tomorrow (Monday) and taking her in. I have a feeling that whatever was in there is still there and is causing the infection to live on.

The good news is that I’m MUCH better at administering the antibiotics. There’s still some struggle, but cheese makes it all better! 🙂

Oh, and on a random note, Jasmine was sleeping on her pillow next to the couch last night. Her tongue was sticking out, and she was snoring. It was just the cutest thing. I couldn’t move and not disturb her, so I didn’t get a picture. That’ll teach me to put the camera across the room!

Leave a Reply

