Life with Jasmine and Juliet, Our Rescued Dachshunds

Random notes on our experience with our two rescued miniature dachshunds

A Little Pep

on July 24, 2007

Jasmine is in the zone! She runs into her crate when we’re ready for bed, and she runs out to the back yard with me first thing in the morning! Routine is a good thing.

I had a lunch appointment today, so I put Jasmine in her crate in the kitchen and closed the door. She settled right in, and I left. When I returned, I let her out, and she ran around the living room, jumping and frolicking. This is the first time she has shown a little “doxie pep” since she came to live with us. Her ears were up, she was running and jumping over her pillow bed, and she was eagerly awaiting my arrival at the “office” (aka the couch). She sleeps at my feet on her pillow bed while I work.

She’s a gem, that’s for sure!

There are pictures of Jasmine enjoying her doggie bed on my Flickr site…check it out (or check out the Flickr widget on the right-hand side of this blog).

Leave a Reply

